Skip to main content
Withers Hall next to autumn leaves

Contact Us

Have questions? Looking for a specific member of our department? Please reach out.

Department Administration

Our department’s administrative offices are located in Withers Hall, room 340.

  • Email: philos_relstuds@ncsu.edu
  • Phone: 919-515-3214
  • Fax: 919-513-4351
  • Mailing Address: Campus Box 8103, Raleigh, NC, 27695-8103
  • Physical Address: 340 Withers Hall, 101 Lampe Drive, Raleigh, NC, 27695

Department Head
Michael Pendlebury
Withers 340C, 919-515-6103, mjpendle@ncsu.edu

Associate Department Head
Stephen Puryear
Withers 345, 919-515-6106, smpuryear@ncsu.edu

Director of Religious Studies
Jason C. Bivins
Withers 447, 919-515-6102, jcbivins@ncsu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Catherine Driscoll
Withers 434B, 919-513-7846, catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu

Business Services Coordinator
Stephanie Jacobs
Withers 340A, 919-515-6101, srmcbroo@ncsu.edu

Student Services Associate
Jackie Grossano
Withers 340A, 919-515-6100, jmgrossa@ncsu.edu

Philosophy
Robert Mabrito
Withers 434-C, 919-513-7978, robert_mabrito@ncsu.edu

Religious Studies
Jason Bivins
Withers 447, 919-515-6102, jcbivins@ncsu.edu

Cognitive Science, Undergraduate Minor
Catherine M. Driscoll
Withers 434B, 919-513-7846, catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu

Cognitive Science, Graduate Minor
Ronald Endicott
919-515-6195, ron_endicott@ncsu.edu

Ethics
Tim Hinton
Withers 456, 919-513-7941, tim_hinton@ncsu.edu

Health, Medicine & Human Values
Gary Comstock
Withers 458, 919-515-6173, gcomstock@ncsu.edu

Logic and Methodology
Brandon Kidd
919-515-6106, bkidd@ncsu.edu

Philosophy
John Carroll
Withers 457, 919-515-6140, john_carroll@ncsu.edu

Religious Studies
Jason C. Bivins
Withers 447, 919-515-6102, jcbivins@ncsu.edu

Philosophy
John W. Carroll
Withers 457, 919-515-6140, john_carroll@ncsu.edu

Religious Studies
Mary Kathleen Cunningham
Withers 347, 919-515-6105, mk_cunningham@ncsu.edu

Program Director and Graduate Minor Advisor
Ronald P. Endicott
Withers 455, 919-515-6195, ron_endicott@ncsu.edu

Advisor
Stephen Puryear
Withers 345, 919-515-6106, smpuryear@ncsu.edu